Les stagiaires parlementaires de 2017-2018

POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS

Rencontrez nos anciens

Le bilan des réalisations des anciens du PSP au sein de la fonction publique, des milieux universitaires, du monde des affaires, de la société civile, de la sphère journalistique et de la profession juridique témoigne de l’importance du rôle joué par le PSP dans le développement du potentiel des jeunes Canadiens d’exception.

POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS

Mot de la directrice

Les dix stagiaires participent à l’une des expériences de travail-études les plus complètes au Canada. Ils travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les députés des deux côtés de la Chambre.

POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS

Chaque année depuis 1969, le Programme de stage parlementaire (PSP) accueille 10 jeunes professionnels sur la Colline du Parlement de septembre à juin. Ces stagiaires, rémunérés et non partisans, sont choisis dans le cadre d’un concours lancé à l’échelle nationale. Chaque stagiaire travaille à temps plein pour un député du parti formant le gouvernement et pour un député de l’opposition. Au cours de leur stage, les stagiaires rencontrent des décideurs politiques d’expérience, des diplomates, des journalistes, des universitaires, des politiciens et des leaders de la société civile. Ils participent à des séminaires, rédigent un rapport de recherche universitaire novateur, transmettent leurs connaissances sur le Parlement à de jeunes Canadiens et prennent part à des études législatives à Québec, à Bruxelles, au Royaume-Uni, aux États-Unis et au Nunavut.

Coin Recherche

As part of the academic component of the Programme, interns complete an original research paper on an aspect of Parliament …

lire plus

Nos députés

Les stagiaires parlementaires travaillent en étroite collaboration avec le député auquel ils sont jumelés ainsi qu’avec leurs employés …

lire plus

Blogue des invités

Professor Gary Stein: Life, Liberty and Happiness? Or Peace, Order and Good Governance? This past May, I joined a small group of self-selected …

lire plus

Mot de la directrice

Bienvenue au site du Programme de stage parlementaire!

C’est avec grand plaisir que je vous présente les stagiaires parlementaires de 2017-2018 : Patrick Butler, Ronald Hoffman, Emily Jensen, Ross Linden-Fraser, Alex Miller-Pelletier, Andrew Merrell, Avnee Paranjape, Kim Paradis, Aurélie Skrobik et Rose St-Pierre. Ils sont un groupe incroyable et c’est un plaisir de travailler avec eux.

Les dix stagiaires participent à l’une des expériences de travail-études les plus complètes au Canada. Ils travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les députés des deux côtés de la Chambre et contribuent directement à la vie publique grâce à des ateliers avec de jeunes Canadiens et à des initiatives comme le projet Citoyen politique au quotidien de Samara Canada.

Les stagiaires ont la possibilité de se rencontrer et de discuter d’affaires publiques avec certains des plus éminents penseurs du pays dans le cadre de déjeuners-causeries. Ils étudient la politique sur la Colline et effectuent des recherches comparatives grâce à des voyages d’étude.

Le Programme constitue pour eux une expérience fantastique qui les aide à intégrer le monde académique, le secteur privé et la fonction publique. Ses multiples intervenants (l’Association canadienne de science politique, la Chambre des communes, les amis et les commanditaires, les députés et la notoire Association des anciens stagiaires parlementaires) contribuent à son précieux héritage.
Suivez les stagiaires de 2017-2018 alors qu’ils partagent leurs expériences sur leur blogue, Facebook, Twitter et leurs travaux de recherche.

Merci d’avoir visité notre site.

Dr. Anne Dance, Director

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
LinkedIn
INSTAGRAM

Meet the 2017-2018 Interns

READ MORE

Meet Our Alumni

The record of achievement built by PIP alumni in the public service, academe, business, civil society, journalism and the legal profession is testament to the important role that PIP plays in developing the potential of exceptional young Canadians.

READ MORE

Message from Director

The ten interns will take part in one of the most comprehensive postgraduate work-study experiences in Canada. They will work closely with Members of Parliament on both sides of the House.

READ MORE

Every year for the past 48 years, the Parliamentary Internship Programme has welcomed 10 young professionals to Parliament Hill from September through June. The paid, non-partisan interns are selected through a national competition. Each intern works full-time for both an opposition and government Member of Parliament. During their internship, Parliamentary interns meet with senior policymakers, diplomats, journalists, scholars, politicians, and leaders in civil society. The interns take part in academic seminars, write an innovate academic research paper, share their knowledge of Parliament with young Canadians, and take part in legislative study tours to Québec, Brussels, the United Kingdom, the United States, and Nunavut.

Research Corner

As part of the academic component of the Programme, interns complete an original research paper on an aspect of Parliament …

read more

Welcome to the Hill

The first few days of October remind us that we have been on Parliament Hill for one month…already! Alors que la nouvelle …

read more

Meet Our MPs

Parliamentary Interns work closely with their MPs and their staff. They often assist with committee work – reviewing reports, meeting …

read more

Meet Our Sponsors

Sponsors and Friends A shared commitment to young Canadians and the quality of Canadian democracy inspires the private and public …

read more

Meet Our Interns

Thanks to the inspiration and dedication of Alf Hales, the PIP has so far provided almost 400 young Canadians with the experience of …

read more

Director’s Welcome

Welcome to the website of the Parliamentary Internship Programme!

I am thrilled to introduce the 2017-18 Parliamentary Interns: Patrick Butler, Ronald Hoffman, Emily Jensen, Ross Linden-Fraser, Alex Miller-Pelletier, Andrew Merrell, Avnee Paranjape, Kim Paradis, Aurélie Skrobik and Rose St-Pierre. They are an amazing group and a joy to work with.

The ten interns will take part in one of the most comprehensive postgraduate work-study experiences in Canada. They will work closely with Members of Parliament on both sides of the House. They contribute directly to public life through workshops with young Canadians and initiatives such as Samara Canada’s Everyday Political Citizen project.

Interns meet and discuss public affairs with some of the country’s leading thinkers and policymakers during brown bag lunches. As they study politics on the Hill, they are also given the opportunity to undertake comparative research during study tours within Canada and abroad.

The program is a fantastic learning experience and a tremendous stepping-stone into academia, the private sector, and the public service. Its many supporters – the Canadian Political Science Association, the House of Commons, friends and sponsors, Members of Parliament, and the robust Parliamentary Internship Alumni Association – have built the program’s rich legacy.

Please follow along as the 2017-18 Parliamentary Interns share their experiences through the PIP blog, Facebook, Twitter, and their innovative research papers.

Thank you for visiting our site,

Dr. Anne Dance, Director
20 September 2017

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
LinkedIn
INSTAGRAM